Arrangements for the meeting of the new Parliament 

On Monday 19 June Her Majesty will open the new Parliament at 11.30am. Members attending must previously have taken the Oath. The House will then sit in the afternoon at 3.30pm, when the Humble Address will be moved and seconded. 

Members will be able to take the oath from 2.30pm on Tuesday 13 (after a Royal Commission and prayers) and Wednesday 14 June (after Commissioners have received the Commons Speaker-elect and prayers). The Oath may not be taken in the morning of the State Opening of Parliament, but may be taken at the start of the sitting that afternoon (3.30pm), and on any subsequent sitting day, at the beginning of business immediately after Prayers. 

Today's List(s)


Today's List will be published shortly before the House next sits.