Monday 27 June 2016


Estimated Rising Time:
Chamber: 10pm.

Statements: At a convenient point after 4.30pm Baroness Stowell of Beeston will repeat a statement entitled ‘Outcome of the EU Referendum’. (The backbench time has been extended to 40 minutes).

Today's List
 has been published.

About the Government Whips' Office

The Government Whips’ Office is responsible for the management of the Government’s legislative programme in the House of Lords.  The office is led by the Chief Whip who is supported by a team of Whips who are Ministers of the Crown appointed as Baronesses and Lords in Waiting. The office is part of the Cabinet Office’s Government in Parliament Group.
This site is designed to facilitate some of the day-to-day functions for which the office is responsible. It advertises the forthcoming business of the House, each sitting day’s speakers’ list(s) and grouping of amendments and sets out which Ministers are expected to reply to oral questions. Peers can also use the site to sign up to speak in certain debates.